## 1. Housing Management Sub-Committee

## **Summary Description:**

A Cabinet Sub-Committee, chaired by the Mayor, established to consider all matters relating to the delivery of the Council's Landlord Housing Management function. With specific emphasis on ensuring the safety of residents living in Council-owned homes and ensuring residents shape service design and delivery.

**Membership:** The Mayor and three members of the Cabinet (Executive Councillors) as appointed by the Mayor, to include the Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Inclusive Development and Housebuilding. The Mayor has shall be the sole voting member of the Sub Committee.

All other Cabinet members can act as substitute attendees in the event that the appointed members are unable to attend.

Up to three industry expert advisors to be co-opted, on the recommendation of the Sub-Committee, to provide independent specialist support and advice around finance, compliance, customer services and asset management.

Functions		Delegation of Functions
1.	To oversee and assure the Council's compliance with the Regulatory Standards, Building Safety Act and Fire Safety Act	
2.	To own and oversee the Housing Management Strategic Risk Register	
3.	Responsible for reviewing the performance of <b>all landlord</b> housing functions and the engagement of residents in the effective delivery of services.	
4.	Monitor the impacts of investment in ensuring the Council maintains decent homes, fire and building safety and customer satisfaction ensuring the effective deliver of our Asset Management Strategy	
5.	Provide reports to the Council's Cabinet, Mayor and to relevant Council Scrutiny Committees including the Housing and Regeneration Scrutiny Sub-Committee, and Tenants Voice resident scrutiny panel	
6.	Lead Member to assume responsibility for Housing Ombudsman Complaints handling Code on behalf of the Council	

Receive Reports and consider recommendations produced from any internal and external audits and reviews, including those of Tenant Voice and Scrutiny Committees	

Quorum: 3 Members of the Sub-Committee (one of which must be the Mayor).